Monday, May 9, 2011

Taryn to a T ... from A to Z

A. Age: 25

B. Bed size: Queen. Definitely want to upgrade to a king; husband likes to take his half out of the middle. That, and the kitty likes to crawl into bed with us, and at some point? Athena has a spot, Taryn has the middle ... and husband is hanging off the corner.

C. Chore you dislike: I dislike cleaning in general, but I'm not exactly super stoked when it's my turn to pick up the dog poop from our "backyard"

D. Dogs: Bristol!

E. Essential start to your day: Taking the dog for a walk before I head off to work

F. Favorite color: Hot pink!

G. Gold or silver: Silver and/or white gold.

H. Height: 5'3''

I. Instruments you play(ed): Play, present tense. Flute and Piccolo, 15 years running.

J. Job title: Professional pain in the ass. No, I'm kidding (or am I?). I hold down two jobs, the first is a job I've had since I was 18; I'm a waitress at Olive Garden, and other is receptionist/admin assistant for a company that owns 6 radio stations in Maine, making it the largest radio group in New England.

K. Kids: Just the dog and the cat!

L. Live: Presently, in Maine, but the Marine Corps dictates our geography.

M. Mom’s name: Mary Jane. I don't know exactly how she made it through the 70s in one piece.

N. Nick names: "T" is the most popular ... but I've been called T-Dogg, T-Dizzle, Taryndactyl ... if you can think of any I won't slap you for, there's a chance I'll respond to it.

O. Overnight hospital stays: None.

P. Pet peeves: Weak handshakes takes the cake. But poor spelling/grammar grates on my nerves, too.

Q. Quote from a movie:  I have two .... 1) "Do or do not, there is no try."  ~ Master Yoda
2) "This is your one opportunity to do something that no one has ever done before and that no one will copy throughout human existence. And if nothing else, you will be remembered as the one guy who ever did this. This one thing."  ~ Garden State

R. Righty or lefty: Righty

S. Siblings: Two brothers; they're twins! And they're going to be 22.

T. Time you wake up: Depends ... before 6AM when I have to go to the office; and somewhere between 9 and 9:30 every other day.

U. Underwear: I'm boring. I buy them in packages at Target or WalMart. As long as they fit? I'm cool with it ... nothin' fancy. Husband wishes I'd buy sexy stuff.

V. Vegetables you don't like: Not a big fan of eggplant or squash.

W. What makes you run late: Hair and makeup ... thus the reason I don't do either of them very often.

X. X-rays you’ve had: My teeth?? Although, I did have a CAT-scan when I fell off my horse and he stepped on my head. Yes, you read that correctly. Stepped on my head. It could have popped like a grape.

Y. Yummy food you make: I make a bad-ass chocolate cake and peanut butter fudge. I'm famous in certain circles.

Z. Zoo animal favorites: Orangutans and Chimps! At some point, someone flings poo. And I'm a child at heart and think it's hilarious.


  1. I have known you forever, and I had no idea your brothers were twins. LOL

  2. This was really cute! Good to get to know you a little better!

  3. *yoink* Stealing this. There is going to be an awful lot of overlap :P